Handling duplicates and versions

Question:

How does Dockit handle document or list item versions?

Applies to: Dockit 10.x, 9.x, 8.x, 7.x

Answer:

Library items:

When a file with the same name already exists in the target, you can choose whether to overwrite the existing document / skip the document / create the document as a new version, in File Settings step.

List items:

When a file with the same Title already exists in the target list, you can choose whether to create the item as a new version / update the existing item without adding as a new version / overwrite the existing item / import as a new item (duplicate item).

Note: If you select the Overwrite option, DocKIT will delete the document / list item in SharePoint (along with its version history) and imports the new document / list item. If you select the Create New Version option, Dockit retains existing document / list item versions in SharePoint and updates the document / list item as the latest version.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk